The Year 2007: February’s Most Memorable.

Most memorable thing about February ’07:

The purchase of a Gucci wallet costing S$530 buckeraoos. Venue was at DFS Scotts Road (opposite Far East Plaza), which is usually flooded with overexcited tourists. Should’ve gone to the main boutiques at Orchard’s NgeeAnn City / Paragon, but oh well, I can’t erase the past. I was a little disappointed that they didn’t greet us (me and ST) when we entered the store while they, the service staff, proceeded to be a little over-polite to those potential tourist customers, but who am I to demand so much? Eventually, they matched it up after that, so I have not much complaints about it all. Like its blackness, the can-see-it-can’t-see-it-effect, the red/green strap and the whole Gucci logo stamped all over it (I’m sucha brandwhore, I know!).

Leave a Reply

