R.I.P. Heath Ledger.

I am still in shock. Deep shock. Never before would I had expected this to happen to such a credible actor, at such an unbelievably young age as well.

Heath Ledger, 28, was found dead face down at the foot of his bed in his apartment at New York City by a housekeeper and massage therapist, with whom he was supposed to have an appointment with. Suspected medication drug overdose has been pointed out as a possible cause of death, though confirmation has not been given.

For me, I started noticing his existence when he was dating Naomi Watts back then, and in Ang Lee’s directed award-winning movie, Brokeback Mountain, where he played Ennis Del Mar.

Heath Ledger, here’s a post dedicated to you. And I am still in shock.

This is why I never like the words ‘goodbye’ and ‘last’.
(April 4, 1979 – January 22, 2008)

Leave a Reply

