Good Boy Gone Bad?

Jiayong said that there were bound to be such people in life.

I told him before that I was tired of it all. What was the point of going through all these while others got to have it the better, easier way? I know life’s unfair, but I want to gain benefits from the unfairness. That’s how everyone and the society is, isn’t it – caring for oneself, dog-eats-dog? I think he said something like about not bothering them all. He said that if one wanna get back at them, doesn’t that make it the same as the rest – and doesn’t make much of a difference?

I thought about it for a moment, then I realized that he was right. It ain’t that easy to be a good person anymore.

Leave a Reply

