If I Were, And You Were.

I asked her where she was from; she said England.
I said nice, and would love to go there one day; she told me to save up.
I asked her whether she missed back home; and she gave an hmmm expression.
I laughed; she said not really.
I asked whether Singapore was alright; and she gave me a quick and certain yes.
I gave her the hmmm expression; and she laughed.
I said that most people won’t like the place they were at for a long time; and she said yeah, like hell yeah.
I suggested to trade places; and she responded in a fine, certainly way as in to entertain me.
I said I would be there one day; she reminded me to save up.

Gosh, even she knew I spend way too much money and need to save up.

Leave a Reply

