Everybody, Else

Part IV of “A series of events/moods that took place to/within me on 23rd January, 2009″.

Street crossing.

The green man blinked, and people filed the now temporary cleared path for the pedestrians as cars came to a halt in an orderly, obedient manner. Onto the opposite side, people were split into different directions; different end destinations: are they meeting their friends? Are they meeting their secret lovers outside of their marriages? Are they buying things on their own, and liking it?

A blind man pleaded on that side of the road for assistance. Had I been like the rest of them folks? Had I thought that I did what I thought I did?

I felt ashamed. Had it been conscience biting back?

Leave a Reply

