Music Singles Reviews: #21

Cover, Song, Artiste & Album Review & Rating

Bottle Pop
Pussycat Dolls
Doll Domination

So, I have been watching alot of The Pussycat Dolls’ official videos (read: onstage striptease dance moves). Who still thinks they’re not talking about sex when they are singing about shaking the bottle pop and shaking them?

I Don’t Care
Fall Out Boy
Folie A Deux

I would, too, if I have a rockstar lifestyle, a celebrity wife, the capability to walk around naked, and no worries or fucking care for the world and money in this economic downturn.

Part Of Me
Chris Cornell
Scream

First thought: Oh no, one of the world’s sexiest rock star vocalist (of Soundgarden, Audioslave fame) has decided to go commercial by working with Timbaland!

Second thought: Hmmm, ain’t as bad as it seems, afterall it is Timbaland. He probably can make The Cheeky Girls sound like The Postal Service. DON’T YOU GET THAT EVIL IDEA NOW, YOU MUGGERS CHEEKY GIRLS!?!

Third thought: Yeah, bitches.

Fourth thought: God be damned, I want his voice.

1,2,3,4
Plain White T’s
Big Bad World

The Melee’s “Built To Last” ultimate Valentine’s Day love song of the year 2009! Not as colourful as Feist’s; may come across as an extra pack of cheese; and for the lovey-dovey mainstreamers in ones.

Poker Face
Lady GaGa
The Fame

I secretly sing it within me;
I don’t like this;
I don’t like her;
I secretly like her scandalous image;
I still don’t get this song;
I would totally dance to this, maybe;
SO DO I LIKE THIS ARTISTE OR SONG?
I go for a safe bet.

Leave a Reply

