Music Singles’ (Video) Reviews: #22

Cover, Song, Artiste & Album Review & Rating

The Climb
Miley Cyrus
OST – Hannah Montana: The Movie

Pardon me, but doesn’t this, heavily CGI video, sorta remind one of two of the (greatest) pop (trash) videos of the 1990s generation, namely Mandy Moore’s Cry, with its one-spot laserbeam, and Britney Spears’s I’m Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman? Girrrl, get on yer wild side, aiiyee?

535px-1_5_stars_svg

Halo
Beyonce
I Am… Sasha Fierce

I Am…, which this single is taken out from, shows a more intimate side of Beyonce fans may have never seen before. Definitely not the fierce, divalicious side, we’ve seen displayed with previous singles and albums. But alas, that is some random (boring) dude in your video. Where is Jay-Z when one needs him?

Right Round
Flo Rida featuring Ke$ha
R.O.O.T.S.

I love Dead Or Alive’s 1984 hit, “You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)”, and I don’t really mind this 2009 update. But the video is the same kind, typical, Hip-Hop, women almost flash your tits video.

I am bored, Mr. Muscle Man. Tease me, please me.

Thinking Of You
Katy Perry
One Of The Boys
Two videos surface for this single, one shot in 2007, already taken down in Youtube, or so it seems, as according to Wikipedia, not. The second, in review, directed by Melina, weirdly reminds me of My Chemical Romance’s The Ghost Of You. And, weirdly, it is not a bad thing.

You Better Pray
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
Lonely Road
High school angst video for the bullied, lonely hearted. If truly in real life, the pen is as powerful as it seems, then the cases of college gunfires will have been minimized. Less blood involved.

Leave a Reply

