Souls.19

I love her, but she isn’t there all the time.

She was there throughout most of the times, the stages; as my blurry world became to clear and things, objects grabbed into my full attention. She had offered herself to me, in some ways, comfort, warmth, food, when things seemed all strange and weary. It just so happened one dark night, I cried; and I realized that it was her I was calling out for, who else could it be? And there she was, appearing as though magical, and suddenly I couldn’t control myself anymore: my world collapsed into visions of black and nothing else.

I had gotten accustomed to the things around here, the daily happenings in my life and those around me, and somehow she isn’t there now. I don’t really know why, why can’t she be with me for every waking moment, but I do know that she is out there, just waiting.

For that, I am relieved. I smile in the others’ company.

*

Leave a comment