O Kris

So today is the finale for season 8 of American Idol. And the result has shown; as Ryan always says, America has voted.

Over It

But instead of talking about the results, I am going to talk about the 2-hour show in general (and cover up the fact that I have predicted the wrong Idol and that it could have been a jinx role on my part to have said so during the beginning of the week)(look deeply into this post and you’re hypnotized! You have forgotten everything! I am power and supreme ruler of the Earth! (blame Dogbert/Dilbert comics addiction). Below is a listing round-up:

1. Simon Cowell should have just said, “I thought you were both brilliant, unusually, incredibly nice people…[but I think Adam should win the title. I hope so. I want so to be.” In a way, he seemingly was dumbfounded when the result was announced.
2. Was there a moment of hasty behaviour from the audience when Kris was announced the Idol? He seemed oddly distracted for a moment, as though there was an outbreak of outcry. Were fans of Adam leaving before the final performance?
3. It’s part-and-parcel of TV-land, but there were too much commercial breaks and performances. Paula would probably need it though, for her bladder and her dancing and drinking. I think the ‘live’ crowd would have gotten a little impatient and bored.
4. They have always done this, and it’s shameless smart marketing strategy and commercial promotion, but I felt annoyed by the Black Eyed Peas.
5. The Awards portion is lame and time-fillers.
6. The Kiss/Adam combination was the best performance, in my opinion.
7. There’s really too much of Kara DioGuardi. The bikini part, the heavily criticised (by fans) “No Boundaries” track.

What else could I say? Maybe I am just not an AI fan. Or is it that I am just upset? Only time will tell whether I will be watching the next season.

Comments
One Response to “O Kris”
  1. Cynthia says:

    How did this happen people? I thought Adam had this in the bag….Oh….my heart hurts!

Leave a Reply

