Music Reviews: #41

Cover, Song, Artiste & Album Review & Rating
New In Town
Little Boots
Hands
Inspired by the nights spent in Los Angeles while recording this album, the song is about “being a stranger in a strange place which is fun but also has a dark side, and someone showing you around and in the end just kind of letting go.” Inspiration was drawn from several strange individuals she met and the “seedy side of life” in the city.

And it is a sureshot winner; pure addictive singalong lyrics were created and a pop record was born.

“I’m gonna take you out tonight
I’m gonna make you feel alright
I don’t have a lot of money
But we’ll be fine
No, I don’t have a penny
But I’ll show you a good time”

I am bought over.

3.5-stars rating

Zero
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
It’s Blitz!
I’ve gotta admit, this is more of a review-filler – kinda like a seat-filler, those one would see in an awards show who would fill up seats when celebrities head for toilet breaks. I have absolute no idea whatever they are for.

I have no commercial singles to review, so I dig into one of my personal favourites off iPod – and YYYs were chosen.

With the chic coolness of lead singer Karen O that will stand out amongst crowds, dangerous danceable electric guitar riffs, it is no wonder the YYYs have such a huge following and is the band that [fans] are always on the lookout for new material.

4.5-stars rating

Leave a Reply

