Mixing Business With Pleasure

A collection of events, sightings and thoughts which gets linked, in some way or another, all the way back to music.

It was rather a sunny day, though it was not as hot as the day before;
the grass patches were excited at the exposure of light;
the bangalas were forced to work out a cut on the greens;
on the same grounds, a group of Malays – I am not racist, – were playing soccer.

Don’t mix business with pleasure, I thought,
as The Boy Least Likely To sang on,
“And I know I look shiny and bouncy; But I’m all empty inside”,

I floated.


“A Balloon On A Broken String”
by The Boy Least Likely To
off the album “The Law Of The Playground”

Leave a Reply

