Music Reviews: #47

Touches on own’s girly instincts and the bizarre obsession in twirling around in a pretty dress when/after listening to these following tracks.

Cover, Song, Artiste & Album

Review & Rating


(Album Cover)

One Dove
Antony And The Johnsons
The Crying Light

Ballad shoes and outfit on, and dances across the dance studio hall. Withers around like a fragile flower, among the lush wild outgrows. Inner peace restalls, and the night falls. In starlight, you came from the other side, to offer me mercy, mercy, mercy. Antony sings like a judge’s order, “eyes open; shut your eyes“, and oddly I obliged.

4.5-stars rating


French Navy
Camera Obscura
My Maudlin Career
May be the video effects on a [music video] visual person such as myself, but I picture myself spinning around in a long dress, the threads of fabric allowing free movements, in a very romantic moment, on the foreign streets of modern Europe.

The song leads me to confusion: it is lovely and I demand it for mainstream, but if it is, I might not like it. I feel a huge gush of love flowing from within or from all directions.

And I wanted to control it; but love, I couldn’t hold it.

4-stars rating

Leave a Reply

