New Vids On The Bloc: #15

I am shamed. :(

I noticed for the past few sessions of NVOTB, I have been posting mainly mainstream acts, acts that will get people talking – mainstream people talking. I was not branching out like how I wished to be; I was finding a place to post all these attention seeking, mainstream videos that wouldn’t chart on Vidiscovery.

Too much grandaudiomaster.wordpress.com’s terminology; too much explanation. Cut to the chase.

Sebastien Grainger & The Mountains
“I Hate My Friends”

http://www.myspace.com/sebastiengrainger
http://sebastiengrainger.net

Sometimes, I do. C’mon, it is something real in any kind of relationship. I believe one has got to love to hate, to hate to love.

Whenever I come across the name of Sebastien Grainger, I will always think of Death From Above 1979. Luckily, my research work in the past worked out right and my mind has not messed up names with names. There are a lot of underage female groupie love and weird face painting in this video; not much hatred there, really.

Heads We Dance
“Take My Picture”

http://www.headswedance.co.uk
http://www.myspace.com/headswedance

My first listen of Heads We Dance is the track, “Work It Out”, featuring the delightsome Little Boots. That track survived a few months on my moveabout playlist, and that is a quite a feat already.

Now I am not quite sure if I like them because of Little Boots, but this single/video seems to prove it. It is not too bad, but it is not too good and a little big slice of cheese dance pop. Moreover, the video will give out a bigger portion of the cheese pie if one is to watch it, so – just listen to the music will do, and then judge.

Ethav
“Sleep”

http://www.myspace.com/ethav

Currently featured on Vimeo’s frontpage – which is, cool, that is, Vimeo – this video really suits the mood and melody for well, sleep. Feel the eyebags get heavy; let the imagination runs wild; and just sleep. I want to do, too, if it is not for the music. (and I better research more on the local scene like I wanted to)

Ethav is a singer/songwriter based in London.

Leave a Reply

