A Thank-You.

I seldom post things, events that happened to me on the weekdays, as usually they are at you-know-where, and thus they are not things, events that I would like to talk about. But hey, I will mention this though.

On weekdays, if lunch sucks, I would often patronize the limited-stalls canteen a level up, and it has became regular that the auntie at the food stall and the uncle at the dessert stall has known me quite abit. Yesterday, with orders in my hand, I visited the uncle during after-lunchtime. It was and I joined a long queue. With some others, I reached the front of the queue, where the uncle was busy making business. Someone had returned a bowl of dessert with certain reason to back up to. The uncle saw me and passed the bowl into my hands, and said (in a hurried manner in Chinese) for me to take and eat the dessert and consider it free-of-charge. He was nice; I didn’t wanna take it, but after moments of consideration, I took it and upon giving him my requests, I paid a dollar extra for the dessert. He didn’t wanna take it, and seizing the opportunity with him turning around with other people’s requests, I left the dollar coin on the table before leaving to eat my dessert, even though I was quite full after the heavy breakfast.

Even though it was just a minor act, thank you. Sometimes I think I just interact better with the older people, afterall, they’re the ones who have had all the previous experiences, seen more things than a youngster should have and generally much better to get along with as they are probably not putting on a front as they no longer have to.

Leave a comment